I Don’t Know About You But I’m Feeling Twenty…Just Twenty.

number twenty birthday candle

Two weeks ago today I turned 20, and I have never felt more in limbo.

I can name two good things that have come out of the age of 20 so far. I can say I’ve lived 2 decades, and I am less than a year away from turning 21, the legal drinking age in the US and the final stage to becoming an adult. The rest of being 20 is pure limbo. You no longer can blame lashing out on your teenage angst, because you are no longer a teenager. If you are like me and still live with your parents, you still get treated like a teenager (not being allowed to travel places alone) yet are constantly being asked to act like an adult.

The reason for all of this is because 2o serves no purpose. Nothing comes out of it and until laws change or the whole concept of time changes 20 will forever be the age where young people are in a purgatory like state.

If you know what the age 20 is for please share your wisdom.

 

xx

Ashley

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Know About You But I’m Feeling Twenty…Just Twenty.

  1. I remember feeling like I can do anything I want! It’s the start of amazing 20s, so be easy on yourself and just enjoy the process of being an adult, in a few years, you’ll have your own stuff oh and how it feels good to actually own things, that’s really yours. That’s how I felt, I was so excited!! xx

    • I think I was/am so caught up in the idea that I am still a child when in reality some of the best years are coming up! The way you described feeling when you turned 20 really made me think about what I am feeling. Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

