Songs of the Summer 2014

Since summer is upon me and almost upon the rest of us, I figured now would be a good time for me introduce what I believe to be the songs of summer 2014! My predictions aren’t always correct but these are just five songs I think you should keep an eye out for this summer!

 

1) Rather Be by Clean Bandit

I’m sure I’ve post about this song before. I’m absolutely obsessed with it. The music practically screams summer and the lyrics are extremely catchy. If this song comes on at a party you can almost guarantee that I will be dancing.

 

 

2) Summer by Calvin Harris

The title of the song is summer. The entire essence of the song screams summer. I find it to be almost too similar to the rest of Calvin Harris’s songs but I can totally see how people enjoy it.

 

3) Fancy by Iggy Azalea

This is one of the catchiest songs on the radio right now. With an easy to follow rap and a memorable chorus, this song makes anyone feel like a rapper.

 

4) Problem by Ariana Grande

Iggy seems to be all over the place these days and its fitting that she is featured on Ariana Grande’s newest single. This song has taken the internet by storm. It charted at the top of iTunes charts around the world. You will definitely find  this song stuck in your head.

xx
Ashley

Leave a Reply

