Weekly Recap

Hello! I am so obviously a new blog, but I have been following blogs for quite some time, one of them being Diaries of an Essex Girl. Her blog posts are really inspiring for someone like me who dreams of living abroad on day! Recently she started up a series called Daily Diaries where she recaps her week, and then allows other bloggers to link up their posts about their own week on that post! It’s a really cool way for me to see what other bloggers have been up to, and to let other people beside you lovely followers see what I’ve been up too! So here we go…

 

Saturday&Sunday: This weekend was extremely relaxing. It rained all weekend so my roommate and I decided to have a girls night in with all the works: wine, chocolate, and 80’s films! (If you haven’t see Oxford Blues, watch it. An 80’s Rob Lowe trying to find at place at Oxford University, what more could you want!)

Monday: This was typical day, French class in the morning and then homework all afternoon with a relaxing weekend

Tuesday: I had four classes today so I spent most of the day in a classroom. It was a beautiful day out so I made sure to get a seat by the window so I could daydream about being at the beach while looking at the ocean! My roommates and I also did a really fun ab workout so I ended up going to bed feeling really healthy!

Wednesday: Once again I had French class in the morning and got more confused with passé composé but I spent the afternoon reading Persuasion, so I was able to get a bit of “me” time in!

Thursday: I had four classes again, but we had a really interesting discussion on if culture exists and if international human right laws protect the people they are supposed to protect in my Comparative Politics class. Let me know what you think in the comment section! I would love to know!

Friday: Today I spent bouncing between Ocean Drive where my friends and I explored the rocky beach.

Image

We then settled down at a cafe called Mokka where we nibbled on chocolate croissants and hot chocolate.

Image

We planned on going to community yoga tonight so I’m really excited to get some relaxation time in!

 

I’m hoping to do this series every week. If you want more information on it check it out here:

Daily Diaries with Diaries of an Essex Girl

 

xx

Ashley

6 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Bonjour! I’m stopping by from the linkup. It’s fun reading about your college life, and it reminds me of living with 3 roommates at Bradley University in the mid 90’s! I’m a lifelong learner, though, so I’m currently taking Norwegian lessons!
    I hope you link up next week!

  2. Wow, you’ve been busy with studying! I’m sure your french is MILES better than mine, I struggled with the entire language even when I was immersed in it. I think the pronunciation was the hardest for me.

Leave a Reply

